Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Around the World from Home: 2018 Texas Cultural Events & Festivals

Festival season is upon us Butterflies! Here’s a list of some cool festivals taking place in the Houston, Texas area or within driving distance of the Houston, Texas area this year. Some of these events are free and tickets to some of the events that aren’t free can be purchased at a discount on Groupon so be sure to do a little research before you plan your day.

Visit WeLoveCrawfish.com for a list of Texas crawfish festivals if you're a lover of crawfish. #liveItUp

August 
8/11 Anime Art Show  https://www.facebook.com/events/875837879283070/?ti=ia
8/17-19 Highland Village Balloon Festival  https://lionsballoonfest.com/schedule-of-events/
8/18 Houston Food Festival  https://www.eventbrite.com/e/2018-houston-food-fest-tickets-43936853311
8/25 Sandcastle Competition- Galveston https://aiahouston.org/v/site-home/AIA-Sandcastle/3m/
8/25 Worldwide Day of Play- Houston https://www.facebook.com/events/248943849282086/?ti=ia
8/26 Family Fun Day Benefiting America’s Cajun Navy https://abc13.com/amp/heres-a-way-you-can-help-harvey-heroes-cajun-navy/2985930/
8/26 Houston Theater District Open House http://www.theaterdistrictopenhouse.com/schedule.php
8/26 Houston Food Truck Festival  https://www.eventbrite.com/e/houston-food-truck-festival-concert-carshow-tickets-46487952718/amp

8/31-9/2 Brewmasters Craft Beer Festival  https://www.brewmastersbeerfest.com/default.aspx

September
8/31-9/2 Brewmasters Craft Beer Festival  https://www.brewmastersbeerfest.com/default.aspx
9/6 First Thursday Festival http://www.midmainhouston.com/firstthursday/
9/7-9/8 Edge of Texas Festival https://www.texasmonthly.com/event/the-edge-of-texas/
9/8 Hummingbird Festival at Kleb Woods Nature Preserve  http://www.pct3.com/portals/45/docs/news/hummingbird.pdf
9/23 Houston Jerk Fest  http://houstonjerkfestinc.com/
9/28 Whiskey & Wine Festival  https://www.eventbrite.com/e/whiskey-wine-festival-tickets-46551439609
9/28-10/21 Texas State Fair  https://bigtex.com/
9/29 Oktoberfest  http://www.oktoberfesthouston.com/
9/29-11/25 Texas Renaissance Festival https://www.texrenfest.com/

October
10/6 Houston Margarita Festival  https://www.houstonmargaritafest.com/
10/6  Texas Wine & Art Festival  https://www.eventbrite.com/e/texas-wine-and-art-festival-tickets-47558819710
10/11-14 Houston Italian Festival  http://www.houstonitalianfestival.com/
10/13-14 Bayou City Art Festival http://www.artcolonyassociation.org/
10/18-21 Texas Rose Festival http://www.texasrosefestival.com/

November
11/3 Houston Filipino Steet Festival  https://www.facebook.com/events/2077503395857787/?ti=ia
11/6-7 International Literature Festival Houston  https://www.eventbrite.com/e/international-literature-festival-houston-2018-day-1-tickets-48478879634
11/8 International Literature Festival San Antonio  https://www.eventbrite.com/e/international-literature-festival-houston-2018-day-1-tickets-48478879634
11/8-10 Qulit Festival Houston http://quilts.com/quilt-festival-houston.html


PAST 2018 EVENTS

March
February 26th-March 17th Houston Livestock Show & Rodeo https://www.rodeohouston.com/
March 23th-25th Tomball German Heritage Festival https://www.tomballgermanfest.com/
March 24th Houston Holi Festival http://houstonholi.com/
March 24th & 25th Houston Palestinian Festival...http://pacchouston.org/events/festivals/hpf-2018/

April
April 7th Houston Zydeco Festival  http://houstonzydecofest.com/
April 7th Katy Sip N Stroll   http://www.sipandstroll.com/Home.shtml
April 7th & 8th The Houston Children’s Festival  https://www.houstonchildrensfestival.com/
April 8th Brazilian Food & Music Festival https://www.facebook.com/events/866631100181475??ti=ia
April 13th-15th Poteet Strawberry Festival  http://strawberryfestival.com/2018/
April 14th The Woodlands Margarita Festival  http://www.thewoodlandsmargaritafest.com/
April 15th Houston Barbecue Festival  https://www.facebook.com/events/278695785995950/?ti=icl
April 21st Pets In the Park & Home and Garden Showcase https://www.facebook.com/events/129737704428361/?ti=icl
April 21st & 22nd The Great Texas Barbecue Festival http://www.thegreattexasbbqfestival.com/
April 22nd West Houston Food Truck Festival  https://www.westhoustonfoodtruckfestival.com/
April 28th Taste of Kingwood https://www.eventbrite.com/e/taste-of-kingwood-tickets-44428729526

May

May 4th-6th The Houston Polish Festival https://www.houstonpolishfestival.com/
May 5th Texas Taco, Tequila & Margarita Festival https://www.thetexastacofestival.com/
May 5th Chachi’s Cinco de Mayo in the Park http://chachismexicanrestaurant.com/?page=events
May 6th Margarita, Tequila, & Taco Festival https://www.facebook.com/events/715747578624654/?ti=icl
May 12th-13th Houston Lebanese Festival http://alcchouston.org/houston-lebanese-festival/
May 12th The 2018 Reggae Fest https://www.eventbrite.com/e/the-2018-reggae-fest-tickets-42108452515
May 17th-20th Houston Greek Fest http://www.houstongreekfest.com/
May 19th AsiaFest...Asian Culture Festival https://asiasociety.org/texas/events/new-date-asiafest-2018
May 25th-27th   Comicpalooza  https://www.comicpalooza.com/

June
June 15th-17th Galveston Island Cajun Festival http://www.galvestoncajunfestival.com/
June 16th Summer Showdown Margirita Festival
June 16th 2018 Soul Flower Music Fest https://www.eventbrite.com/e/2018-soul-flower-music-fest-tickets-42953342604
June 23rd Houston Pride Festival
June 24th Pan-African Heritage & Cultural Festival

July
July 8th Houston Caribbean Festival http://houstoncaribbeanfest.com/
July 21st VegFest Houston 2018
July 27th-Aug. 5th   Houston Shakespeare Festival
July 28th Fajita Festival http://www.thefajitafest.com/

No comments :

Post a Comment

Thanks for stopping by, please leave a comment...your feedback is greatly appreciated! - Mika