Friday, September 17, 2021

Around the World from Home: 2021 Texas Cultural Events & Festivals

One of my favorite outdoor things to do is attend festivals. Growing up I looked forward to the Houston International Festival every year; the music, the food, and the cultural exposure...there’s always something fun to do and cool to see. Updated monthly, h
ere’s a list of cultural festivals/exhibits taking place here in Texas:

9/17-19 Crosby Zydeco Festival  crosbyzydecofest.com
9/24-10/17 Texas State Fair  bigtex.com
9/25 Weird In The Woods Art & Music Festival -Huntsville  overdoseonluv.com
9/26 Houston Latin Fest  event details
9/26 Houston Lebanese Festival alcchouston.org/houston-lebanese-festival
10/2 Nigeria Cultural Parade & Festival -Houston event details
10/9 Houston Reggae Fest  more info
10/9 & 10 Bayou City Art Festival artcolonyassociation.org
10/9-11/28 Texas Renaissance Festival texrenfest.com
10/14-17 Texas Rose Festival  texasrosefestival.com
10/22 & 23 Oktoberfest oktoberfesthouston.com
10/23 Houston Filipino Street Festival  fyphouston.com/filipino-street-festival
10/28-31 Houston Quilt Festival quilts.com/quilt-festival/quilt-festival-houston/
11/5-14 Wurstfest -New Braunfels wurstfest.com
11/6-7 Austin Celtic Festival  austincelticfestival.com
11/11-14 Houston Ballet Nutcracker Market  event details
11/12-14 Fort Worth Greek Festival fortworthgreekfestival.com
11/13-14 Native American Pow Wow -Houston  event details
11/20 Houston Art Crawl  event details
11/21-1/3 Galveston Festival of Lights 
12/10-12 Tomball German Christmas Market & Festival  tomballgermanfest.org

2022
1/13-17 Wild & Scenic Film Festival  event details 2/28-3/20 Houston Livestock Show & Rodeo  rodeohouston.com
3/5-4/24 Sherwood Forest Faire  -McDade  sherwoodforestfaire.com
3/26 Houston Holi Festival  houstonholi.com
4/10 Brazilian Food & Music Festival  more info

** PAST EVENTS **

Austin Chinese Culture Festival
Fredericksburg Hot Air Balloon Festival
Highland Village Festival lionsballoonfest.com
Houston Black Heritage Festival houstonblackheritagefest.com 
Houston Greek Fest  houstongreekfest.com
Houston Italian Festival houstonitalianfestival.com
Houston Magical Winter Lights & Lattern Festival magicalwinterlights.com
Houston MLK Parade mlkgrandeparade.org
Houston Palestinian Festival  pacchouston.org/events/festival
Houston Theater District Open House theaterdistrictopenhouse.com/schedule.php
Houston Water Lantern Festival waterlanternfestival.com/houston.php
Houston Zydeco Festival  houstonzydecofest.com
Ice Land: Christmas Around the World -Galveston more info
International Literature Festival Houston/San Antonio  ccamericas.org/events
Kingwood Mardi Gras Festival & Parade more info
Korean Festival Houston  kfesthouston.com
Texas Wine & Art Festival txwineandart.com
12/5 & 6 Islamic Art Festival (Virtual)  islamicartssociety.org
1/23 Òlájú African Market Festival -San Antonio african-market.olajuartgroup.org
2/11 Texas Lunar Festival -Houston (Virtual) texaslunarfest.net/home.html
2/13 Afro Soca Love Marketplace -Houston more info
3/6 North Texas Irish Festival -Dallas (Virtual)  ntif.org
3/6-7 Cajun Festival -San Antonio  more info
3/15-18 AsiaFest...Asian Culture Festival more info
3/27 Celtic Festival -Kemah   more info
4/16-18 Houston Ballet Nutcracker Spring Market more info
4/17 San Jacinto Day Festival  more info
4/18 Houston Latin Fest  more info
5/20-30 South Texas State Fair -Beaumont  beaumontcvb.com
5/20-6/6 Frisco Fair -Frisco  friscofair.com
5/21-23 Houston Polish Festival  houstonpolishfestival.com
5/22-23 DFW Nesian Fest  nesianfest.com
5/23 Celtic Fest -Tyler  more info
5/29 Houston Pan-African Heritage & Cultural Festival  more info
6/4-6 Tomball German Heritage Festival tomballgermanfest.com
6/5 Cajun Heritage Festival -Port Arthur. visitportarthurtx.com/event/cajun-heritage-fest-2/
6/12 Lights Festival Houston  thelightsfest.com/sky-lantern-events/houston
6/17-27 Fiesta San Antonio  more info
6/30-7/4 Houston Caribbean Festival houstoncaribbeanfest.com
7/10 Seoul Festival -Houston  snap2official.com/summerseoul
7/10 Frida Fest San Antonio  even details
7/18 Colombian Fest ATX -Austin  event details
7/24 Taste of Africa: Deep Diving Into Culture -Killeen  impacoutreach.org/taste-of-africa
8/3-7 Houston Shakespeare Festival  uh.edu/shakespeare
8/5 Art & Wine Evening at Russian Cultural Center -Houston  ourtx.org
9/11 Hummingbird Festival -Tomball  event details

No comments :

Post a Comment

Thanks for stopping by, please leave a comment...your feedback is greatly appreciated! - Mika