Pages

Wednesday, November 17, 2021

Around the World from Home: Cultural Festivals in Texas

One of my favorite outdoor things to do is attend festivals. Growing up I looked forward to the Houston International Festival every year; the music, the food, and the cultural exposure...there’s always something fun to do and cool to see. Updated monthly, h
ere’s a list of cultural festivals/exhibits taking place here in Texas:

11/4-9 International Literature Festival Houston  ccamericas.org
11/5-14 Wurstfest -New Braunfels wurstfest.com
11/6-7 Austin Celtic Festival  austincelticfestival.com
11/11-14 Houston Ballet Nutcracker Market  event details
11/12-14 Fort Worth Greek Festival fortworthgreekfestival.com
11/13-14 Native American Pow Wow -Houston  event details
11/19-1/2 Houston Magical Winter Lights & Lattern Festival magicalwinterlights.com
11/20 Houston Art Crawl  event details
11/21 Houston Palestinian Festival Picnic more info  (pacchouston.org)
11/21-1/3 Galveston Festival of Lights 
12/10-12 Tomball German Christmas Market & Festival  tomballgermanfest.org
12/11 & 12 Houston Islamic Art Festival -Spring  islamicartssociety.org
12/31 Afro Soca Love Marketplace -Dallas  more info

2022
1/13-17 Wild & Scenic Film Festival  event details
1/17 Houston MLK Parade mlkgrandeparade.org
1/29 Texas Lunar Festival -Houston texaslunarfest.net
1/29 & 30 Òlájú African Market Festival -San Antonio african-market.olajuartgroup.org
2/26 Kingwood Mardi Gras Festival & Parade  towncenterevents.com
2/28-3/20 Houston Livestock Show & Rodeo  rodeohouston.com
3/4-6 North Texas Irish Festival -Dallas  ntif.org
3/5-4/24 Sherwood Forest Faire  -McDade  sherwoodforestfaire.com
3/26 Houston Holi Festival  houstonholi.com
4/10 Brazilian Food & Music Festival  more info
4/23 Houston Zydeco Festival  houstonzydecofest.com

** PAST EVENTS **

Austin Chinese Culture Festival
Fredericksburg Hot Air Balloon Festival
Highland Village Festival lionsballoonfest.com
Houston Greek Fest  houstongreekfest.com
Houston Italian Festival houstonitalianfestival.com
Houston Theater District Open House theaterdistrictopenhouse.com
Houston Water Lantern Festival waterlanternfestival.com/houston.php
Ice Land: Christmas Around the World -Galveston more info
Texas Wine & Art Festival txwineandart.com
Afro Soca Love Marketplace -Houston
Cajun Festival -San Antonio  more info
AsiaFest...Asian Culture Festival more info
Celtic Festival -Kemah   more info
4/16-18 Houston Ballet Nutcracker Spring Market more info
4/17 San Jacinto Day Festival  more info
4/18 Houston Latin Fest  more info
5/20-30 South Texas State Fair -Beaumont  beaumontcvb.com
5/20-6/6 Frisco Fair -Frisco  friscofair.com
5/21-23 Houston Polish Festival  houstonpolishfestival.com
5/22-23 DFW Nesian Fest  nesianfest.com
5/23 Celtic Fest -Tyler  more info
5/29 Houston Pan-African Heritage & Cultural Festival  more info
6/4-6 Tomball German Heritage Festival tomballgermanfest.com
6/5 Cajun Heritage Festival -Port Arthur. visitportarthurtx.com/event/cajun-heritage-fest-2/
6/12 Lights Festival Houston  thelightsfest.com/sky-lantern-events/houston
6/17-27 Fiesta San Antonio  more info
6/30-7/4 Houston Caribbean Festival houstoncaribbeanfest.com
7/10 Seoul Festival -Houston  snap2official.com/summerseoul
7/10 Frida Fest San Antonio  even details
7/18 Colombian Fest ATX -Austin  event details
7/22-24 Houston Black Heritage Festival houstonblackheritagefest.com 
7/24 Taste of Africa: Deep Diving Into Culture -Killeen  impacoutreach.org/taste-of-africa
8/3-7 Houston Shakespeare Festival  uh.edu/shakespeare
8/5 Art & Wine Evening at Russian Cultural Center -Houston  ourtx.org
9/11 Hummingbird Festival -Tomball  event details
9/17-19 Crosby Zydeco Festival  crosbyzydecofest.com
9/24-10/17 Texas State Fair  bigtex.com
9/25 Weird In The Woods Art & Music Festival -Huntsville  overdoseonluv.com
9/26 Houston Latin Fest  event details
9/26 Houston Lebanese Festival alcchouston.org/houston-lebanese-festival
10/1-3 Houston Polish Festival  houstonpolishfestival.com
10/2 Houston Creole Heritage Festival  houstoncreolefest.com
10/2 Nigeria Cultural Parade & Festival -Houston event details
10/9 Houston Reggae Fest  more info
10/9 & 10 Bayou City Art Festival artcolonyassociation.org
10/9-11/28 Texas Renaissance Festival texrenfest.com
10/14-17 Texas Rose Festival  texasrosefestival.com
10/22 & 23 Oktoberfest oktoberfesthouston.com
10/23 Houston Filipino Street Festival  fyphouston.com/filipino-street-festival
10/23 Korean Festival Houston  kfesthouston.com
10/28-31 Houston Quilt Festival quilts.com/quilt-festival/quilt-festival-houston/

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for stopping by, please leave a comment...your feedback is greatly appreciated! - Mika