Tuesday, September 20, 2022

Visiting Texas: Out of This World Events/Exhibits in Texas


Butterflies, if outer space, comic conventions, and/or sci-fi trivia night sound interesting...this post is for you. In addition, if you’re into Astronomy, Greek Mythology, Anime, Science Fiction, Fantasy, and etc, or even if you just think aliens, mermaids, unicorns and fairies are cute, check out some of the “out of this world” events and exhibits happening in Texas:

2022 Out of This World Events in Texas

Austin 
The Mermaid Bazaar -San Marcos  mermaidsocietysmtx.com  (every 1st & 3rd Saturday)
9/11-25 Mermaid Splash Fest -San Marcos mermaidsocietysmtx.com
10/5 Wizard Fest Austin  wizardfest.com
11/18-20 Anime Austin animeaustin.com
12/1-4 Other Worlds Film Festival -Austin  more info

Dallas 
National Video-Game Museum -Frisco nvmusa.org
10/6 Wizard Fest Fort Worth  wizardfest.com

Houston Area Events & Exhibits
Burke Baker Planetarium at the Houston Museum of Natural Science:
Candytopia -Houston  exhibit details
Immersive Gamebox -The Woodlands  immersivegamebox.com
FOMO Factory -Houston more info
Seismique Art Museum -Houston seismique.com
9/24-25 Beaumont Comic Con -Beaumont  more info
10/1 Thorn & Moon Magickal Market -Houston  magickalmarket.com
10/8 Wizard Fest Houston  wizardfest.com
10/29 Horror Market Pop-Up -Houston  more info

San Antonio
9/23 Painting With A Twist: Strange & Unusual   paintingwithatwist.com
9/24-25 Monster Con -San Antonio  event details
10/1-2 Burton Ball -San Antonio  event details
10/7 Wizard Fest San Antonio  wizardfest.com
10/22 Zombie Fest -San Antonio  more info
10/28-30 Big Texas Comicon  bigtexascomicon.com

Other Cities
10/1-2 Anime Feista -McAllen  animefiesta.net
10/9 Wizard Fest Corpus Christi  wizardfest.com
11/11-13 Worthwich Wizarding Weekend -Granbury   worthwich.com/wizardingweekend

*Virtual Events & National Days
5/8 Black FAE Day
7/2 World UFO Day
9/25 National Comic Book Day


 *** Past “Out of This World - Events/Exhibits” ***
AlienCon  thealiencon.com

Austin Area
Wand Making Workshop -Austin  more info
Fredericksburg Bat & Halloween Festival  event detailed
Anime Wonderland  more info 
Mermaid Society Art Park -San Marcos  more info
The Mermaid Bazaar  more info
Annual Mermaid Market -San Marcos  more info
2/25-27 Cult Classic Convention -Bastrop  cultclassicconvention.com
3/4-6 Nosferatu Festival  nosferatufestival.com
7/9-10 Greater Austin Comic Con  greateraustincomiccon.com

Dallas Area
Anime North Texas -Arlington animenorthtexas.com
North Texas Comic Book Show -Dallas more info
Be Afraid of The Dark Popup Bar -Waco /Fort Worth rockstarbeer.com
Worthwich Wizarding Weekend -DFW  worthwich.com
1/28-30 The Official Supernatural Convention -Plano  creationent.com
4/1-3 Jurassic Quest -Fort Worth  jurassicquest.com
4/29-5/1 Texas Frightmare Festival  texasfrightmareweekend.com
8/12-13 Dallas Comic Show  dallascomicshow.com
8/20-21 Arlington Comic Fest  arlingtoncomicfest.com
8/27 Denton Comic Art Expo  dentoncomicartexpo.com

Houston Area
HMNS: The Moon by Luke Jerram  hmns.org (thru 3/31)
Dr Seuss Experience -Houston  exhibit details
Houston Astros Star Wars Night -Houston  event details
Houston Astros Superhero Day -Houston more info
Monopoly Experience -Houston  exhibit details
Paranormal Cirque -Katy more info
Prime Art Comic-Con  more info
The Infinite Experience -Houston  theinfiniteexperience.world (thru 4/17)
Wand Making Workshop -Houston  more info
Worthwich Wizarding Weekend -Houston  worthwich.com
2/3 Pinot’s Palette: Edge of Space & Time  pinotspalette.com
4/23-24 Traders Village Houston Comicon  more info
5/21 Montrose Block Party: The Comic Con Edition  more info
7/15-17 Comicpalooza -Houston  comicpalooza.com
7/16 Houston Astros NASA Night -Houston more info
7/22-24 Houston Horror Film Festival houstonhorrorfilmfest.com
8/4-7 Jurassic Quest - Houston  event details
8/26-28 Comic Conroe  comicconroe.com
8/26-28 Galveston Island ESports Summit  galvestonesports.com

San Antonio Area
Wand Making Workshop -San Antonio  more info
Morphinominal Expo -San Antonio morphinominalexpo.com
12/18 & 19 Nightmare Before Christmas Bash  more info
2/18 Painting with a Twist: Jack & Sally  more info
3/26 Painting With A Twist: Baby Yoda  paintingwithatwist.com
4/13 Painting With A Twist: Wednesday Addams  paintingwithatwist.com

Other Cites
2/25-27 Jurassic Quest -Amarillo  jurassicquest.com
3/18-20 Permian Basin Comic Con -Midland  pbcomicconx.com
4/22-24 Southeast Texas Comic Con -McAllen  southtexascomiccon.com
6/18-19 Gamer’s Expo -McAllen  southtexasgamersexpo.com
7/15-17 Corpus Christi Comic Con  corpuschristicomiccon.com


P.S. If you’re more interested in things of this world please check out some of the food/beverage events and cultural events going on throughout Texas.

1 comment :

  1. I will definitely save these ideas for when I come back to Texas!!

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for stopping by, please leave a comment...your feedback is greatly appreciated! - Mika