Tuesday, December 20, 2022

Visiting Texas: Out of This World Events/Exhibits in Texas


Butterflies, if outer space, comic conventions, and/or sci-fi trivia night sound interesting...this post is for you. In addition, if you’re into Astronomy, Greek Mythology, Anime, Science Fiction, Fantasy, and etc, or even if you just think aliens, mermaids, unicorns and fairies are cute, check out some of the “out of this world” events and exhibits happening in Texas:

2023 Out of This World Events in Texas

Austin 
The Mermaid Bazaar -San Marcos  mermaidsocietysmtx.com  (every 1st & 3rd Saturday)
1/5-16 Paranormal Cirque -Austin paranormalcirque.com
2/24-26 Nosferatu Festival  nosferatufestival.com
3/3-5 Cult Classic Convention -Bastrop  cultclassicconvention.com

Dallas 
National Video-Game Museum -Frisco nvmusa.org
2/3-5 The Official Supernatural Convention -Plano  creationent.com
5/12-14 Jurassic Quest -Fort Worth  jurassicquest.com
5/26-28 Texas Frightmare Festival  texasfrightmareweekend.com

Houston Area Events & Exhibits
Burke Baker Planetarium at the Houston Museum of Natural Science:
Candytopia -Houston  exhibit details
Immersive Gamebox -The Woodlands  immersivegamebox.com
FOMO Factory -Houston more info
Seismique Art Museum -Houston seismique.com
1/7 Thorn & Moon Magickal Market -Houston  magickalmarket.com
1/19-29 Paranormal Cirque -Austin paranormalcirque.com
3/17-19 Jurassic Quest -Conroe  jurassicquest.com
5/26-28 Comicpalooza -Houston  comicpalooza.com
8/11-13 Houston Horror Film Festival houstonhorrorfilmfest.com

San Antonio
1/4 Painting With A Twist: Wednesdays We Wear Black paintingwithatwist.com
1/28-29 Wizards and Wands Arts and Crafts  more info
2/4 Painting With A Twist: Baby Yoda paintingwithatwist.com
3/11-12 Morphinominal Expo -San Antonio  morphinominaltx.com

Other Cities
2/2-5 Paranormal Cirque -Robstown paranormalcirque.com
2/9-12 Paranormal Cirque -Mercedes paranormalcirque.com
3/3-5 Jurassic Quest -Abilene  jurassicquest.com
3/17-19 Permian Basin Comic Con -Midland  pbcomicconx.com

*Virtual Events & National Days
5/8 Black FAE Day
7/2 World UFO Day
9/25 National Comic Book Day


 *** Past “Out of This World - Events/Exhibits” ***

Austin Area
7/9-10 Greater Austin Comic Con  greateraustincomiccon.com
9/11-25 Mermaid Splash Fest -San Marcos mermaidsocietysmtx.com
10/5 Wizard Fest Austin  wizardfest.com
11/18-20 Anime Austin animeaustin.com
12/1-4 Other Worlds Film Festival -Austin  more info

Dallas Area
8/12-13 Dallas Comic Show  dallascomicshow.com
8/20-21 Arlington Comic Fest  arlingtoncomicfest.com
8/27 Denton Comic Art Expo  dentoncomicartexpo.com
10/6 Wizard Fest Fort Worth  wizardfest.com

Houston Area
HMNS: The Moon by Luke Jerram  hmns.org (thru 3/31)
Houston Astros Star Wars Night -Houston  event details
Houston Astros Superhero Day -Houston more info
The Infinite Experience -Houston  theinfiniteexperience.world (thru 4/17)
2/3 Pinot’s Palette: Edge of Space & Time  pinotspalette.com
4/23-24 Traders Village Houston Comicon  more info
5/21 Montrose Block Party: The Comic Con Edition  more info
7/16 Houston Astros NASA Night -Houston more info
8/26-28 Comic Conroe  comicconroe.com
8/26-28 Galveston Island ESports Summit  galvestonesports.com
9/24-25 Beaumont Comic Con -Beaumont  more info
10/8 Wizard Fest Houston  wizardfest.com
10/29 Horror Market Pop-Up -Houston  more info

San Antonio Area
9/24-25 Monster Con -San Antonio  event details
10/1-2 Burton Ball -San Antonio  event details
10/7 Wizard Fest San Antonio  wizardfest.com
10/22 Zombie Fest -San Antonio  more info
10/28-30 Big Texas Comicon  bigtexascomicon.com
10/29 Painting With A Twist: Jack & Sally   paintingwithatwist.com
11/26-27 Rustic Renaissance Feastival  more info
12/9-11 Ecchi Expo -San Marcos  ecchiexpo.org

Other Cites
4/22-24 Southeast Texas Comic Con -McAllen  southtexascomiccon.com
6/18-19 Gamer’s Expo -McAllen  southtexasgamersexpo.com
7/15-17 Corpus Christi Comic Con  corpuschristicomiccon.com
10/1-2 Anime Feista -McAllen  animefiesta.net
10/9 Wizard Fest Corpus Christi  wizardfest.com
11/11-13 Worthwich Wizarding Weekend -Granbury   worthwich.com/wizardingweekend

P.S. If you’re more interested in things of this world please check out some of the food/beverage events and cultural events going on throughout Texas.

1 comment :

  1. I will definitely save these ideas for when I come back to Texas!!

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for stopping by, please leave a comment...your feedback is greatly appreciated! - Mika